It’s Going Down!

isolated-scale it is going down

The scale that is! Yippee!!!

I mostly credit the tracking of everything I eat. By writing down everything I am more mindful of what I am doing. Also, because I am forcing myself to write it down I am finding that two things are happening:

1- I realize most of the time when I eat something bad it is not nearly as bad as I thought it was

2- Allows (or forces) me to get right back on track, not the next day or week, but the next minute

I am sure that drinking eight 8-ounce glasses of water and getting a little more activity has helped also.

I lost 4.4 lbs this week for a total of 20 lbs!

Very excited! And very motivated!

What tricks help you stay on track and motivated to eat properly?

PSA of the Day…if you bite it, you write it!

One thought on “It’s Going Down!

  1. michellebyom May 6, 2015 / 9:42 am

    This is a great inspirational post for me! I am NOT good at tracking! In fact, I just use WW for the scale accountability thing — so your post inspires me to get a cool journal (need to get to the mall soon anyway), and follow your saying, “If you bite it, write it!” Love that! Thanks for the mid-Week motivation!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

