Who Wants to Barter?

Anyone out there want to barter? I can offer marketing services in return for something you specialize in, I can especially use some help in home decorating!

This post is in response to the Daily Prompt: Barter System

I am not sure how well I would survive in a society based on barter. I think that people who can offer physical services as well as those who offer items of necessity i.e. food, shelter, clothing, etc. would fare the best.

That being said, I have thought often as a freelance marketer to offer services for barter with some people that I know, especially those that can help get me healthier!

I know a guy who opened a new gym for personal training…I thought of asking him to barter marketing support in return for personal training sessions. I have an acquaintance that started her own practice that matches mindfulness with nutritional eating…again, I have thought of reaching out and asking her to barter. Each time I chicken out.

I wish Weight Watchers would barter!

Do you barter services? How do you approach people?

2 thoughts on “Who Wants to Barter?

  1. Patricia April 27, 2015 / 2:42 am

    I think that’s an awesome idea. I wish people in my country would be open minded about barter.

    Since you can offer marketing services, I think you have the perfect start point. Everyone needs advertising, and many are scared to turn to professional help because they think they will lose money in the process.

    Maybe you could write a professional looking offer for this barter idea. So when you approach the gym owner, for example, you won’t be misunderstood. He’ll know the advantages that your skills can bring to his business, so “paying” you in personal training sessions will sound like a bargain. I’d say that if you write a professional looking offer, with highlights on what you can do for his business, he’ll go for it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

