Turn This Ship Around – NOW!

Accountable food amnesia 4.15.15

I need to turn this ship around, and by ship, I mean myself. More specifically my weight.

Today I am going to start by focusing on small manageable steps.

This week’s step will be holding myself accountable.

My mentors have been my Weight Watchers leaders.  Some have been better than others, but as a general rule I try to find a good one.

I have joined Weight Watchers more times than I can count. In fact, this last time I joined in September 2013…a year and half ago.  I lost about 38 lbs. and have gained 23 of them back. I pay each month…I even attend most weekly meetings, but since I am not following the program it doesn’t do me a lot of good.

I am going to start today by just focusing on tracking. For those of you who don’t know Weight Watchers, basically it is food journaling. This is my way to hold myself accountable for everything that goes in my mouth.

No more food amnesia!

One of the best lessons I have learned from a WW leader is if you have ONE bad meal or snack don’t let that ruin all of the hard work you have put in.  Just refocus. Most of the time the mistake is not nearly as bad as you think. And even if it is, don’t make it worse by continuing bad behavior. Just stop, take a breath, refocus and start over.

Today, my leader handed me a sticker that closely reflected this thought.

I am motivated to get started (again!)

What tricks do you have for holding yourself accountable? Please share!

PSA of the Day: Hold Yourself Accountable! No More Food Amnesia!

WW sticker 4.15.15

The Daily Prompt: Mentor Me

2 thoughts on “Turn This Ship Around – NOW!

  1. fitmomautumn April 15, 2015 / 11:38 am

    I agree-accountability is so important! I have never tried Weight Watchers but I am doing Beachbody and they are great with that too! I love having so many women to support me and I have found even more blogging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. guruonamountain April 15, 2015 / 8:22 pm

    I once read someone that said if you drop your phone on the floor, you don’t say, “oh well, I’ve dropped it now….I may as well stomp on it!” Yet when we have a bad meal, we will say, “oh I’ve ruined it now…may as well eat everything in sight!” So true! I am trying to remember not to “stomp on the phone” anymore!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

