Weekly Challenge: Improving Something

small steps 4.12.15

I am going to set a new challenge for myself every Monday to improve something in my life.  Some challenges will be easier than others. I am going to try to make each a manageable and achievable task.

Last week I set the challenge of drinking eight 8-ounce glasses of water every day…and I am proud to say that so far I have stuck to it.

Most challenges will probably last more than a week, such as drinking enough water daily.  Others may be quicker hits like cleaning out a closet.

I am going to spend sometime today trying to figure out what my next few challenges will be.  I am going to start by focusing on challenges that will make me healthier, more organized, learn something new, and help improve and/or expand my social relationships.

I am open to suggestions.  Please let me know your thoughts.

PSA of the Day: Starting today I pledge to take small steps to be the best me I can be

2 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge: Improving Something

  1. unidha April 16, 2015 / 7:10 am

    It very hard for me…. i have a cup of coffee in ,tea in evening…. while working i m not sure how i can make it 8 glasses.During travelling maybe yes because i sweat more…but while working it seem difficult.

    Liked by 1 person

    • psaoftheday April 16, 2015 / 8:29 am

      I find it hard too! I am constantly running to the ladies room!!! I am breaking it up this way: 2 cups of coffee and 2 cups of water in the morning; 4 cups of water throughout the day; 2 cups of water (and sometimes wine) during dinner. I try to finish drinking all of my water at least an hour before bed. I also find using a cup that holds 16 ounces is best for me…enough to keep me going, but not too big of a glass to be overwhelming. It has been working for me!

      Like

Leave a Reply

