Finding My Passion – Or My Act Two

I have been thinking of starting a blog for quite a while, but never stepped up to the plate. I decided to dive in earlier this week. No one knows…yet.

Why did I jump out of my comfort zone? I am hoping to accomplish a few things:

I want to learn how to blog and how to use social media better from a business perspective.

I never really loved writing, but I think that is because what I was writing was always dictated by someone else. I would like to figure out what I have to say and how I like to say it. I would like to find my inner voice.

I am also using this as a guide to self-discovery….to learn what I am passionate about. There are lots of things I enjoy, but what am I really passionate about? I hope that as I meander through writing my blog I will start to identify those things of most interest to me.

Lastly, I am trying to figure out who I want to be when I grow up. I am exploring new career directions and nothing seems to fit. I hope that if I find my passion it may lead me to a new professional path.

I am very excited to be starting this new journey!

Please tell me…why are you blogging?

PSA of the Day…learning something new can lead you on a new and exciting journey!

Leave a Reply

