Sharing the Excitement

Facebook brag vs share 4.7.15

I have been accused of being an over-sharer.

My husband says I use a lot of words.

But I just love sharing excitement and exciting things.  I love telling my friends and family all the great things happening in my life…and in return I love hearing about what is happening in their lives.

I was once asked if you should like people’s Facebook posts.  Of course you should!  That is why they posted it to begin with (unless it is bad news…and then you have to use your appropriate judgement).

I also never understood why people put Facebook down by saying people only show the good that is happening in their life.  Well, my feeling is that I am really only interested in the good stuff (and the really bad stuff…I want to express my sympathy when appropriate).

Men are great at tooting their own horns in person, but woman have a harder time.  I think that is why posting exciting things on Facebook works for many women.  It seems a little less like bragging and more like sharing.

I think we should all be sharing the good stuff as often as possible!  It makes the world a much happier place.

What exciting happened to you today that you want to share???

PSA of the Day: Share your excitement!!!

Daily Prompt:
Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

3 thoughts on “Sharing the Excitement

  1. poetdabbler April 7, 2015 / 11:10 pm

    Exciting thing that happened today: reading your blog. Cheers!

    Like

  2. ezlivingsolutions May 7, 2015 / 7:25 am

    It’s so true! For me, I share because I can. I want to give other women a hand, I share my tips to save them from having to reinvent the wheel … women have enough to do already! Take my tips and tweak them to make them your own, whatever works for you, your family, your business.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

